Home >> Contact Us

Contact Us

Mailing Address

c/o RISe
Office of Research Services
TEF III Building
#102-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

RISe Technical Support:

Telephone: 604-878-7473 (RISE)
Email: risesupport@ors.ubc.ca

Contact Information

Conflict of Interest / Conflict of Commitment Inquiries:
604-822-8623
conflict.of.interest@ubc.ca

Animal Ethics Inquiries:
604-827-5115
lynn.macdonald@ors.ubc.ca or roger.chow@ors.ubc.ca

Biosafety Inquiries:
604-827-5115
lynn.macdonald@ors.ubc.ca or roger.chow@ors.ubc.ca

Human Ethics Inquiries (board specific):

UBC Clinical Research Ethics Board:
604-875-4111 ext 68917
svitlana.franchuk@ors.ubc.ca

UBC Behavioural Research Ethics Board:
604-827-5114
nadia.rad@ors.ubc.ca

UBC BC Cancer Agency Research Ethics Board:
604-877-6284
reb@bccancer.bc.ca

UBC Providence Health Care Research Ethics Board:
604-806-8567
jhadden@providencehealth.bc.ca or nkruse@providencehealth.bc.ca

UBC Children's & Women's Research Ethics Board:
604-875-3103
cwreb@cw.bc.ca

UBC Okanagan Behavioural Research Ethics Board:
250-807-8289
Lisa.Shearer@ubc.ca

Extended Reporting:
604-878-7473 (RISE)
risesupport@ors.ubc.ca

Clinical Veterinarians
604-822-6283

Pre-Review

Dr. Tamara Godbey
Associate University Veterinarian
604-822-6696
Tamara.Godbey@ubc.ca

Continuing Review

Debrah Iden
Continuing Review Manager
604-822-6257
debrah.iden@ors.ubc.ca

Kathy G. Banks
Continuing Review Coordinator
604-822-5283
kathy.banks@ors.ubc.ca

Biosafety
Stephanie Thomson
Biosafety Advisor
604-827-9527
Stephanie.thomson@ubc.ca

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Researcher Information Services
TEFIII #102-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC
Canada
V6T 1Z3
Tel 604-878-7473
Fax 604-822-5093

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia