Contact Us

For ethics related questions, please select the appropriate Ethics board below.

For Grant and UBCO questions please see UBC and UBCO Offices of Research Service.

For RISe technical support questions, please select RISe Technical Support. 

 

 

Animal Care Committee

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on ACC guidelines or policy, please contact:

Suzanne Richardson
Manager, Animal Care, Biosafety & Radiation
Email: suzanne.richardson@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 827-5111 

Fred Woo
Animal Care, Biosafety & Radiation Assistant Manager
Email: fred.woo@ubc.ca
Phone:(604) 827-5115

If you are looking to contact Clinical Veterinarians, please call (604) 822-6283.

ACC Pre-Review

Dr. Cathy Schuppli
Associate University Veterinarian
Email: Cathy.schuppli@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-3848

ACC Post Approval Monitoring

Madeline Stephens 
Post Approval Monitoring (PAM) Veterinarian 
Email: madeleine.stephens@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6257 

Kathy G. Banks
Post Approval Monitoring Compliance Officer
Email: kathy.banks@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-5283

Biosafety and Radiation Committee

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on biosafety guidelines or policy, please contact:

Suzanne Richardson
Manager, Animal Care, Biosafety & Radiation 
Email: suzanne.richardson@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-5111 

Fred Woo
Animal Care, Biosafety & Radiation Assistant Manager
Email: fred.woo@ubc.ca
Phone:(604) 827-5115

Biosafety Continuing Review

Janet Hankins
Biological & Radiation Safety Advisor
Email: janet.hankins@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-4353

 

Radiation Safety Advisor

Janet Hankins
Biological & Radiation Safety Advisor
Email: janet.hankins@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-4353

 

Conflict of Interest

For more information about UBC Conflict of Interest policies or compliance please contact:

Conflict of Interest Administrator
Email: conflict.of.interest@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-8623

Human Ethics Boards

Behavioural Ethics

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on behavioural human ethics guidelines or policy, please contact:

UBC Behavioural REB 
Nadia Rad 

BREB Senior Administrative Coordinator
Email: nadia.rad@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-5114 

UBC Okanagan Behavioural REB
Lisa Shearer

Awards & Ethics Officer
Email: Lisa.Shearer@ubc.ca
Phone:(250)807-8289

Clinical Ethics

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on clinical human ethics guidelines or policy, please contact the applicable board:

UBC Clinical Research Ethics Board (CREB)
Svitlana Franchuk 

CREB Administrative Assistant 
Email: svitlana.franchuk@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 875-4111 ext. 68917 

UBC BC Cancer REB
Research Ethics Coordinators
Email:  reb@bccancer.bc.ca
Phone:  604-877-6223, 604-877-6283, or 604-877-6289

UBC Providence Health Care Research Ethics Board 
Julie Hadden
, Manager, Ethical Reviews
Email: julie.hadden@ubc.ca 
Nesa Kruse, Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries 
Email: nesa.kruse@ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 682-2344, ext. 63496

UBC Children’s & Women’s REB
Talysa Dhahan
Administrative Coordinator
Email: cwreb@bcchr.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 875-3103
 

UBC and UBCO Offices of Research Services

If you are a researcher seeking assistance with your research grant, or you require further information on research guidelines or policies, please contact:

UBC Office of Research Services 
Dean Kuusela 

Associate Director
Email: dean.kuusela@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 822-8582 

UBCO Office of Research Services
Kristen Korberg

Associate Director, Office of Research Services
Email: kristen.korberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (250) 807-8832

RISe Technical Support & Extended Reporting Inquiries

For RISe technical support and questions on the Extended Reporting (ExR) module, please contact:

RISe Technical Support
Telephone: (604) 878-7473 or (604) 827-4449
Email: risesupport@ors.ubc.ca

Please note that phone messages and emails are answered Monday through Friday during regular business hours

Mailing Address:
RISe - Office of Research Services,
TEFIII Building #102-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3