Contact Us

RISe Technical Support & Extended Reporting Inquiries

For RISe technical support and questions on the Extended Reporting (ExR) module, please contact:
RISe Technical Support
Telephone: (604) 878-7473
Email: risesupport@ors.ubc.ca

Mailing Address:
RISe - Office of Research Services,
TEFIII Building #102-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Animal Care Committee

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on ACC guidelines or policy, please contact:

Lynn Macdonald
Manager, Animal Care & Biosafety 
Email: lynn.macdonald@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 827-5111 

Roger Chow
Animal Care & Biosafety Assistant
Email: roger.chow@ors.ubc.ca
Phone:(604) 827-5115

If you are looking to contact Clinical Veterinarians, please call (604) 822-6283.

ACC Pre-Review

Dr. Cathy Schuppli
Associate University Veterinarian
Email: Cathy.schuppli@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-3848

ACC Continuing Review

Debrah Iden 
Continuing Review Manager 
Email: debrah.iden@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6257 

Kathy G. Banks
Continuing Review Coordinator
Email: kathy.banks@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-5283

Biosafety Committee

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on biosafety guidelines or policy, please contact:

Lynn Macdonald
Manager, Animal Care & Biosafety 
Email: lynn.macdonald@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 827-5111 

Roger Chow
Animal Care & Biosafety Assistant
Email: roger.chow@ors.ubc.ca
Phone:(604) 827-5115

Biosafety Continuing Review

Stephanie Thomson
Biosafety Advisor
Email: Stephanie.thomson@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-9527

Conflict of Interest

For more information about UBC Conflict of Interest policies or compliance please contact:

Thomas Horacek
Conflict of Interest Administrator
Email: conflict.of.interest@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5111

Human Ethics Boards

Behavioural Ethics

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on behavioural human ethics guidelines or policy, please contact:

UBC Behavioural REB 
Nadia Rad 

BREB Senior Administrative 
Email: nadia.rad@ors.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-5114 

UBC Okanagan Behavioural REB
Lisa Shearer

Coordinator Associate Manager
Email: Lisa.Shearer@ubc.ca
Phone:(250)807-8289

Clinical Ethics

If you are a researcher seeking assistance or further information on clinical human ethics guidelines or policy, please contact the applicable board:

UBC Clinical Research Ethics Board (CREB)
Svitlana Franchuk 

CREB Administrative Assistant 
Email: svitlana.franchuk@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 875-4111 ext. 68917 

UBC BC Cancer Agency REB
Kristie Westerlaken

CREB Administrative Assistant
Email: reb@bccancer.bc.ca
Phone:(604) 877-6284

UBC Providence Health Care Research Ethics Board 
Julie Hadden
, Manager, Ethical Reviews
Email: jhadden@providencehealth.bc.ca 
Nesa Kruse, Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries 
Email: nkruse@providencehealth.bc.ca 
Phone: (604) 682-2344, ext. 63496

UBC Children’s & Women’s REB
Maryam Ghafouri

Administrative Coordinator
Email: cwreb@cw.bc.ca
Phone: (604) 875-3103
 

UBC and UBCO Offices of Research Services

If you are a researcher seeking assistance with your research grant, or you require further information on research guidelines or policies, please contact:

UBC Office of Research Services 
Dean Kuusela 

Associate Director
Email: dean.kuusela@ors.ubc.ca 
Phone: (604) 822-8582 

UBCO Office of Research Services
Kristen Korberg

Associate Director, Office of Research Services
Email: kristen.korberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (250) 807-8832